Even the sun sets in paradise..... - Reisverslag uit Kaapstad, Zuid-Afrika van Angela - WaarBenJij.nu Even the sun sets in paradise..... - Reisverslag uit Kaapstad, Zuid-Afrika van Angela - WaarBenJij.nu

Even the sun sets in paradise.....

Door: Angela

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Angela

31 Mei 2012 | Zuid-Afrika, Kaapstad

Short blog, as I am going to be on my way to the airport in like 30 minutes! At the moment I am at the backpacker’s on longstreet where I’ve been for the past week…

Okay, so this is the last time im blogging from SA! The past 4 months have been absolutely amazing… Teaching, getting to know the country, finding my way around…. Had the best time here and the time passed by so quickly… Right before I left Genadendal I met the coooolest physiotherapy students from UWC…. Unfortunately I only had the chance to hang out with them a few times but it was unforgettable and we will definitely keep in touch… Hope to see them again soon… Here or in NL…. Doesn’t matter ;)

The past 2 weeks were so much fun… Did all kinds of touristy stuff, went on a road trip, pet lions n tigers…. So cute! Drove through Addo Elephant park, visited caves, slept on a train near the beach in Mossel bay, ate way too much and didn’t really hold back on the alcohol either… In Cape Town we partied like rock stars… Had dinner at Nobu’s (best Japanese restaurant ever) and after that we met people who took us out to the most exclusive club of Cape Town, called The Reserve. We sat at their VIP table n sipped champagne all night lol…. Crazy stuff like this only happens in Cape Town I guess! It has been the most incredible time and it was the perfect ending to my time here!

Tonight I am having dinner with Lizelle and Mark before I leave…. I am glad I get to see them and we get to say goodbye…. I have prepared myself for the worse (lots of tissues n not wearing any make up today!)

Life is good in South Africa… Definitely the country with the most hospitable people, most beautiful beaches, nicest sceneries, tastiest food and wine :)…. I will definitely miss this place and all the amazing people I have met here! I would recommend anyone to come here… Whatever u’re looking for…. SA’s got it!
South Africa, thank you so much for the unforgettable time and I will cherish those beautiful memories forever….. Until we meet again… xoxo

  • 31 Mei 2012 - 14:43

    Jinke:

    Lieve Angela,
    Neem al je herinneringen met je mee, denk aan de zon, de kinderen, de landschappen en de mooie/lieve mensen hier!
    Niemand pakt deze ervaring van je af!
    Tot in Nederland
    XX

  • 22 Juli 2014 - 05:20

    Etje Zero2Quatre:

    Eeeeeh Angela!

    Hoe is het?, Geniet je al 'n beetje van je vakantie?
    Nog bedankt dat ik je boeken mocht lenen, maar ik heb ze nog steeds thuis. Me moeder gooide ze bijna weg met oud papier. Ik heb ze nu op Bol.com staan. Dus als je ze terug wilt mag je ze hebben voor een leuke prijs.

    Lovee,

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Angela

My traveling journal....

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 466
Totaal aantal bezoekers 28261

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Augustus 2014 - 26 Mei 2015

Trip to Aussie, New Zealand & Southeast Asia <3

02 Februari 2012 - 31 Mei 2012

Volunteering in South Africa :)

01 Februari 2008 - 15 December 2008

Working in Aussie

26 Maart 2007 - 01 Oktober 2007

Sydney Internship

Landen bezocht: