Australia, you were amazing, now on to Taipei! - Reisverslag uit Taipei, Taiwan van Angela - WaarBenJij.nu Australia, you were amazing, now on to Taipei! - Reisverslag uit Taipei, Taiwan van Angela - WaarBenJij.nu

Australia, you were amazing, now on to Taipei!

Door: Angie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Angela

10 September 2014 | Taiwan, Taipei

Hello all,

I am writing you this message from a very hot and humid Taipei!

This is my second day here and I am starting to get used to the weather (32degrees and humidity level of 79% in the city, 84% where I was earlier -_-' ).

First of all, let me update you on my adventures in Australia. Honestly, it is hard not to be impressed by all the beauty the country has to offer. I stayed in Sydney for a bit and like you probably already know it is always great to be there to shop and enjoy the company of the wonderful people. However, I went on a trip to Queensland and I must say: it was incredible!

I was there for 5 days and Thu and I went on trips to a wildlife habitat, the Daintree rainforest (that lead to a lovely little beach) and the Great Barrier reef. The reef was sooo pretty, Definitely one of the coolest experiences ever.

All in all, it was great to be back, to discover new places and rediscover the old spots I've been to in the past! I am sure the photos are proof of that!

Now on to my new adventure... After an 8 hour long night flight I had finally made it to Taipei.

To be honest I was a little bit nervous and panicked a bit when I first arrived... Thinking to myself, What the hell am I doing? For the first time I was alone, just to travel. Of course I had been to Australia in the past but I had a purpose: to work... but now I just had to figure out what I was going to do here.

When I was done having a panic attack I got myself together and just walked around the area around my hostel. I am staying very close to Taipei main station so lots to see, do and of course to eat ;). Which is basically all I did yesterday...

Today I went to Maokong for a cable car ride from the zoo up to the mountains where there were several tea houses. I bumped into a Dutch couple and we shared a cabin together... sucha funny coincidence right? I seem to bump into Dutchies everywhere :)

After a hot 30 minute trip, I reached the top I walked around and enjoyed the view and of course, had tea with some dried mango. Then I headed back to the cable car but due to an upcoming thunderstorm I had to take the shuttle bus back! Which wasn't half as bad as you think because at least the shuttle bus had airconditioning. The shuttle bus took me right to the zoo where I wanted to go to visit the pandas. I had never seen pandas in real life before :) they were so cute and so lazy because all they did was lay around and sleep.

Ok, folks I think that'll be it for today... I hope to blog again soon... I must admit I am feeling kinda lazy but I will try to be good and keep you all posted. For now, enjoy the pics....

Hope you are having a lovely day, no matter where you are!

Love,
Angela







  • 10 September 2014 - 11:51

    Carolien:

    Spannend!!! En veel plezier daar in Taipei xxx

  • 10 September 2014 - 12:07

    Asmae:

    Take it all in and enjoy it! You'll be wonderful! xx

  • 10 September 2014 - 15:12

    Marije:

    Jeetje zeg, wat een boel ervaringen! Maakt nog meer dat ik denk "Dat wil ik ook!!". Looking forward to your next blog!!

  • 11 September 2014 - 18:02

    An:

    Leuk! Veel plezier :)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Angela

My traveling journal....

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 444
Totaal aantal bezoekers 28251

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Augustus 2014 - 26 Mei 2015

Trip to Aussie, New Zealand & Southeast Asia <3

02 Februari 2012 - 31 Mei 2012

Volunteering in South Africa :)

01 Februari 2008 - 15 December 2008

Working in Aussie

26 Maart 2007 - 01 Oktober 2007

Sydney Internship

Landen bezocht: