So good to be back :) - Reisverslag uit Sydney, Australië van Angela - WaarBenJij.nu So good to be back :) - Reisverslag uit Sydney, Australië van Angela - WaarBenJij.nu

So good to be back :)

Door: Angela

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Angela

27 Augustus 2014 | Australië, Sydney

Hi sweets,

Just a brief message from me to tell you that I am doing great... I don't have that much to share at the moment, but I thought it might be good to post an entry and some photos.

My trip started almost a week ago! It felt somewhat unrealistic, leaving NL, but I already got accustomed to the idea that I will be away from home for a long time again.

So, let's start from the beginning.... Getting here took quite some time... it was a long and tiring journey to Sydney but after a decent 12hr sleep I felt rejuvenated! I had quite a bad sleep the night after that but I think I pretty much adapted to this timezone change.

By the way, for those who don't know, I have lived here for about 1,5 year before during my early twenties (for my internship and work).

For the past few days I have been catching up with friends, I ate yummie food, enjoyed the beautiful sights and shopped... Basically, I just did whatever I used to do in Sydney while I lived here and I came to realize how much I missed my old life here :'(... but oh well... I should just feel blessed that I have another opportunity to revisit, see all the lovely people and to enjoy this incredibly amazing city again!

That's what I did so far, I will be in Sydney for another 4 days and then I'll fly out to Cairns to meet my friend Thu who has been staying in Melbourne for a bit now... We plan on going to Daintree, a rainforest and the Great Barrier reef. Looking forward to that!

Ok, so I guess it is bed time to hit the hay. All I can say is, I feel as if I have never left this wonderful city. Sydney is a place where you will feel at home straight away and if I were to migrate I hope it'll be to a place like this. Especially when you are surrounded by so many sweet and caring people... <3 makes me feel so fortunate to experience all this!

Miss you all <3

BTW, I have a new (temporary) nr if you want to whatsapp/text/call, send me a msg on FB and I will send you my nr. Alternatively, for your convenience, we can keep in touch via email or fb since I will be switching nrs a lot!

XOXO, all the way from Aussie :)


  • 27 Augustus 2014 - 16:14

    Carolien Blaauw:

    Hoi Angela, leuk om van je te horen en geniet ze!!!

  • 27 Augustus 2014 - 16:24

    Didi:

    Sounds great Angie!

    I'm glad you're having such a great time.
    You deserve it after all the hard work of the past months ;-)
    Sidney really sounds like a great place to visit, gotta keep that in mind *someday*
    Have fun in Cairns and lookin' forward to your updates..

    Love from ROC NMGN
    x

  • 27 Augustus 2014 - 18:08

    Soeksoek:

    Hello dear,
    have a very nice time take care and maybe next time we can travel together to Brazil!

  • 27 Augustus 2014 - 19:53

    Patty:

    Yay!! MissAngie blog is back!

  • 27 Augustus 2014 - 21:42

    Marije (ROC ;-) ):

    You are doing it girl!!! Wow... Enjoy and... enjoy some more! :) Ben heel benieuwd naar de komende foto's!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Angela

My traveling journal....

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 433
Totaal aantal bezoekers 28241

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Augustus 2014 - 26 Mei 2015

Trip to Aussie, New Zealand & Southeast Asia <3

02 Februari 2012 - 31 Mei 2012

Volunteering in South Africa :)

01 Februari 2008 - 15 December 2008

Working in Aussie

26 Maart 2007 - 01 Oktober 2007

Sydney Internship

Landen bezocht: