Almost time................... - Reisverslag uit Nijmegen, Nederland van Angela - WaarBenJij.nu Almost time................... - Reisverslag uit Nijmegen, Nederland van Angela - WaarBenJij.nu

Almost time...................

Door: Webmaster

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Angela

01 Februari 2012 | Nederland, Nijmegen

Alohaaa....2 more days and we, Margriet and I will be in South Africa for 4 months! So glad to leave NL which feels more like Siberia at the moment.... It's SO cold over here!

I have been looking forward to leaving ever since I have decided to go to Africa, so u can imagine that I am pretty stoked about it :).

Tomorrow at around 3 we will say our goodbyes and hop on a plane!

Once we arrive in Cape Town we will probably have to get our rental car straight away which is a pretty scary thought because apart from the fact that I am far from an excellent driver, I have to drive on the left hand side.....(N) Wish us both lots of luck with that!

Anyway, some of u might be wondering what we will be doing in SA.... Well, we will be volunteering at a high school in a little town that's about a 1,5 hr drive from Cape Town for about 3 months.... after that, my honey, Ivy will be flying over to travel through Southern Africa with me for 2 weeks.... :D... Yaaaayyyy!

During my stay in SA I will be living in a tiny little house with Margriet and from what I have heard and seen, we have a cow and a donkey as pets because they walk around in our backyard over there... Pretty unusual but funny right?


Alright, this is it for now... Looking forward to saying Hello to you from SA!


Big kiss,
Angela



PS: This blog is in English so my English speaking friends can read along as well :)


  • 02 Februari 2012 - 09:12

    Jan Linders:

    Hi Angela,

    Have a safe trip both in the air and on the South-African highways! Driving on the left can take some getting used to so be careful!

    greetz, take care,
    Jan

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Angela

My traveling journal....

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 154
Totaal aantal bezoekers 28227

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Augustus 2014 - 26 Mei 2015

Trip to Aussie, New Zealand & Southeast Asia <3

02 Februari 2012 - 31 Mei 2012

Volunteering in South Africa :)

01 Februari 2008 - 15 December 2008

Working in Aussie

26 Maart 2007 - 01 Oktober 2007

Sydney Internship

Landen bezocht: